City Commission

Agendas And Minutes

  1. Meetings

    The City Commission meets the first and third Tuesday of every month at the San Benito Municipal Building located at 401 North Sam Houston Boulevard in San Benito, Texas. 

    Agendas & Minutes

    Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
    Most Recent Agenda |
    View All Agendas & Minutes

    Mailing Address For City Commission Officials:
    City of San Benito
    San Benito Municipal Building
    401 North Sam Houston
    San Benito, Texas  78586
    Telephone:  (956) 361-3800


City Mayor

Honorable Benjamin "Ben" Gomez
Elected: May 2017 thru December 2020
Telephone: (956) 361-3800
Email Ben Gomez

City Commissioners

IMG_0527.JPG 4x6

Honorable Mayor Pro Tem Carol Lynn Sanchez
Commissioner, Place 4
Elected: May 2018 thru May 2021
Telephone: (956) 361-3800
Email Carol Lynn Sanchez

Rene Garcia

Honorable Rene Garcia
Commissioner, Place 1
Elected: November 2020 thru May 2023
Telephone: (956) 361-3800
Email Rene Garcia

IMG_1204.JPG 5x7

Honorable Rene Villafranco
Commissioner, Place 2
Elected: May 2017 thru May 2020
Telephone: (956) 361-3800
Email Rene Villafranco

Dr. Pedro A. Galvan

Honorable Dr. Pedro A. Galvan
Commissioner, Place 3
Elected: November 2020 thru May 2021
Telephone: (956) 361-3800
Email Dr. Pedro A. Galvan